We are Unknown Subject.

Promo shot of Unknown Subject in 2021
(Photograph by Anne Kalliola. Art direction and post-processing by Marko Taali.)

Our mission is very simple: to play uncompromising death metal and do justice to the genre we are passionate about. We are not trying to reinvent the wheel.

We will release music by the end of 2021.


  • Timo Häkkinen: drums
  • Iiro Illman: guitar
  • JP Rintamäki: guitar
  • Kalle Pennanen: vocals, bass


info [at] unknownsubject [dot] band